Three country boys have their photo taken for the first time

Sweet!

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Many of my friends saw this picture of me and the boys on Facebook in January and loved the image which was show by friend and photographer Angi Hofer. DSC00985

Angi and I went to a livestock market in Axum , Ethiopia where we would find, as we did in may places, that many locals had never seen foreigners and man had never had their photo taken.DSC00988They are so shy.

DSC00989

DSC00991

DSC00993I am waving them over but they just won’t come.

dsc00983bEventually they make their way over to me…so sweet

 

Hope you liked this, it was very moving for me.

 

As always, feel free to share this on FB or Twit.

View original post

Leave a Reply

