Five Minutes – Promote Yourself

Poetreecreations.org

poetreecreations.wordpress.com

 

  
 
I know
They are here, they
Can’t be Too far
 
I knew
Where they were
Yesterday I could have sworn
 
I usually
Keep better track, find Easily,
Collect A few here and there
Hold tight To the numbers
They never let me down, today
 
My grip is lose, dreamy
Thoughts cluttering
My usually tidy mind
Adding moisture To the line, clouding
How strapped, I am For time
 
Honestly It feels so good
To have a couple of toes over
The line
 
To relax In a moment
Eat a little later, enjoy
Books a little longer, write
Until there are no more
Words flowing
 
The morning
Another story,
I am not ready
For it all to start
The pressure
Gathering
So many minutes,
keeping
The flow
Of it all on par
 
A deep breath,
Just One more
My feet must

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

