My Journey to Shamanism

A journey to Shamanism.

2girlsdocoolstuff

image

I recently moved to Charleston, SC and was enjoying a sunny afternoon walking downtown on Church St when I came across a shop that I couldn’t resist going into – A Way 2 Insights. They have a wonderful collection of spiritual gifts, art, and stones…the shop is brimming with good energy!  As I was inquiring about some paintings, I was given a class schedule and asked if I might be interested in joining a class the next day on Shamanic journeying. I had no idea what it was, but saw drumming was involved and thought a drum circle would be fun. While the idea in my head was a little off, I enjoyed the class and the teacher (Ben) immensely.  We had 5 drumming sessions in the span of 2 hours and what happened to each person in the room was amazing!  We each wrote about, and discussed, our journeys…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

